RIP red and white health card

On Friday, Vicky and I went to a ServiceOntario office to extend our OHIP coverage while we are away in Vietnam. This sadly meant that I finally had to say goodbye to my trusty old red and white health card after 20 years. Gone are the days of a health card without a picture or expiry date.

But, at least I can cross one thing off my to-do list! Now I just have to:

  • extend my actual travel insurance
  • get death and dismemberment insurance (I know, right)
  • apply for my travel visa
  • get my last japanese encephalitis vaccine
  • get my G licence (my licence will expire while I’m in Vietnam, so the pressure is on!)

and probably 10 other things, all before I leave in 41 days.

Can you believe it? Only 41 more days!

Leave a Reply

